Women of Ascension

2019 – 2020 CALENDAR OF EVENTS

IMG_3588To glorify God by promoting spiritual growth, stewardship, fellowship and friendship among all women of the parish.

If you have questions or need additional information, please contact
Rena McCall, President or Kari Conlan Vice President.

2019-2020 Women of Ascension Officers
President: Rena McCall (mccallrj5@gmail.com)
Vice President: Kari Conlan (kariconlan@icloud.com)


WOA Event Schedule 2019-2020

Thursday, July 18, 2019
Wine and Cheese/Come and See ~ 7:00pm St. Luke Room

Thursday, August 15, 2019
Feast of the Assumption of Mary
9:15am Rosary  Church
9:45am Brunch  St. Matthew/St. Mark Room

Wednesday, September 11
Volunteer @ Happy Bottoms! 303 W. 79th St., KCMO
6:00pm – 8:00pm

Friday, September 20
An Evening at the Winery
311 East 135th St., KCMO
7:00pm

Saturday, September 28, 2019
Women’s Retreat: Doors to the Heart and the Sacred Space Within ~ 9:15am – 2:30pm St. Matthew/St. Mark Room
Cost: $25 – Sign up through Ascension Adult Faith Program

Tuesdays, starting October 8, 2019 (3 week course)
Women Gathering in Prayer ~ 7:00pm – 8:30pm St. John Room
No cost – Sign up through Ascension Adult Faith Program

Tuesday, December 3, 10 and 17, 2019
Women’s Advent Study ~ 6:45pm – 8:00pm St. Mark Room
Signup details to come!

Wednesday, December 4, 11 and 18, 2019
Women’s Advent Study ~ 9:00am – 10:30am St. Mark Room
Signup details to come!

Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Advent By Candlelight ~ 6:30pm – 9:00pm Church & Parish Hall
Stay tuned!  More details to come!

Thursday, February 6, 2020
WOA Bunco Game Night ~ 7:00pm St. Matthew/St. Mark Room
Stay tuned!  More details to come!

Date, time and location to be determined
WOA Women’s Lenten Study
Stay tuned!  More details to come!

Thursday, April 23, 2020
Ladies Night Social ~ Off-site location
Stay tuned!  More details to come!