Meet Our Staff

Ministry Leader Directory

Parish Office 913.681.3348

Fr. Gary Pennings
Fr. Gary Pennings
Pastor
frgary@kcascension.org
Fr. Viet Nguyen
Father Viet Nguyen
Associate Pastor
frviet@kcascension.org
Deacon John Stanley
Deacon John Stanley
jstanley@archkck.org
Deacon Ken Billinger
Deacon Ken Billinger
kbillinger@archkck.org
Deacon Kris Kuckelman
Deacon Kris Kuckelman
kkuckelman@archkck.org
Dorothy Brandwein
Dorothy Brandwein
Music Director
dbrandwein@kcascension.org

(Picture Coming Soon)

Patty Billinger
Ministry of Care Director
pbillinger@kcascension.org

(Picture Coming Soon)

Marcia Jacobson
Parish Life Coordinator
mjacobson@kcascension.org
Liz Willman
Liz Willman
Adult Faith & RCIA Director
lwillman@kcascension.org

(Picture Coming Soon)

Karen Newkirk
Adult Faith Coordinator
knewkirk@kcascension.org

(Picture Coming Soon)

Ed Bellamy
Adult Faith Coordinator
ebellamy@kcascension.org

(Picture Coming Soon)

Richard Warwick
Public Relations
rwarwick@kcascension.org
Ray Martin
Ray Martin
Media/Messaging Coordinator
rmartin@kcascension.org
Sarah Streitwieser
Sarah Streitwieser
Family Life Coordinator
sstreitwieser@kcascension.org
Sharon Weems
Sharon Weems
Parish Administrator
sweems@kcascension.org

(Picture Coming Soon)

Cathy Weiser
Receptionist
cweiser@kcascension.org
Virgil Crumption
Virgil Crumpton
Maintenance/Head Custodian
vcrumpton@kcascension.org

Ascension School 913.851.2531

Becky Wright
Becky Wright
School Principal
bwright@acseagles.org

(Picture Coming Soon)

Kevan O’Shea
Vice Principal
Janet Eckert
Janet Eckert
Administrative Assistant
jeckert@acseagles.org
Molly Johnson
Molly Johnson
Secretary
mjohnson@acseagles.org

Youth Faith Formation 913.681.7683

William O'Leary
William O’Leary
Director of Religious Formation
woleary@kcascension.org
Tricia Baldwin
Tricia Baldwin
Administrative Assistant
tbaldwin@kcascension.org

Youth Ministry 913.681.7683

Joe Passantino
Joe Passantino
Young Adult
findithere@gmail.com
Anna Eftink
Anna Eftink
6th Grade – High School
aeftink@kcascension.org
Lee McMahon
Lee McMahon
6th Grade – High School
lmcmahon@kcascension.org