Menu Close

Leadership & Staff

Ministry Leader Directory

Clergy & Liturgy 913.681.3348

Fr. Gary Pennings
Father Gary Pennings
Pastor
frgary@kcascension.org
Fr. Viet Nguyen
Father Viet Nguyen
Associate Pastor
frviet@kcascension.org
Fr. Brent Stull
Fr. Brent Stull
Associate Pastor
frstull@kcascension.org
Deacon John Stanley
Deacon John Stanley
jstanley@archkck.org
Deacon Kris Kuckelman
Deacon Kris Kuckelman
kkuckelman@archkck.org
Dorothy Brandwein
Dr. Dorothy Brandwein
Music Director
dbrandwein@kcascension.org

Administration & Outreach 913.681.3348

Sharon Weems
Sharon Weems
Pastoral Associate for
Administration and Outreach
sweems@kcascension.org
Patty Billinger
Patty Billinger
Minister for Care and Social Justice
pbillinger@kcascension.org
Susan Roth
Susan Roth
Office Manager
sroth@kcascension.org
Cathy Weiser
Cathy Weiser
Receptionist
cweiser@kcascension.org
Virgil Crumption
Virgil Crumpton
Maintenance/Head Custodian
vcrumpton@kcascension.org

Communications & Parish Life 913.681.3348

Ray Martin
Ray Martin
Pastoral Associate for
Communications and Parish Life
rmartin@kcascension.org
Karen Newkirk
Karen Newkirk
Minister for Stewardship and Engagement
knewkirk@kcascension.org
Marcia Jacobson
Marcia Jacobson
Minister for Parish Life
mjacobson@kcascension.org
Sarah Streitwieser
Sarah Streitwieser
Communications Coordinator
sstreitwieser@kcascension.org

Adult Faith Formation 913.681.3348

Liz Willman
Liz Willman
Pastoral Associate for
Adult Faith Formation
lwillman@kcascension.org
Family Life
Marissa Brown
Minister for Family Life and Vocations
mbrown2@kcascension.org
Elizabeth Whitehead
Elizabeth Whitehead
Adult Faith Administrative Assistant
ewhitehead@kcascension.org
Ed Ballamy
Ed Bellamy
Adult Faith Coordinator
ebellamy@kcascension.org

Youth Faith Formation 913.681.7683

Dr. William O'Leary
Dr. William O’Leary
Pastoral Associate for Youth
Faith Formation
woleary@kcascension.org
Tricia Baldwin
Tricia Baldwin
Administrative Assistant
tbaldwin@kcascension.org
Joe Passantino
Joe Passantino
Minister for Young Adults
findithere@gmail.com
Anna Eftink
Anna Eftink
6th Grade – High School
aeftink@kcascension.org
Derek Probst
Derek Probst
6th Grade – High School
dprobst@kcascension.org

Ascension School 913.851.2531

Becky Wright
Becky Wright
Pastoral Associate for ACS
School Principal
bwright@acseagles.org
Kelly Rose
Vice Principal
Janet Eckert
Janet Eckert
Administrative Assistant
jeckert@acseagles.org
Molly Johnson
Molly Johnson
Secretary
mjohnson@acseagles.org

Parish Pastoral Council

The pastoral council is established to serve as a consultative group to the pastor, to assist him in fostering pastoral activities and in providing for the continued growth of parish life. It is a representative group of parishioners elected by the parish, or appointed by the pastor.

Finance Council

The Parish Finance Council is a consultative body of lay persons mandated by Canon Law to advise the Pastor in matters pertaining to the financial affairs of the parish. Members are appointed by the pastor based on their financial expertise and work closely with the Pastoral Associate for Administration and Outreach.