Meet Our Staff

Parish Office 913.681.3348

Tank, Thomas; (Staff)3Monsignor Thomas Tank, Pastor 
frtom@kcascension.org


Father Viet Nguyen, Associate Pastor
frviet@kcascension.org


Monsignor Charles McGlinn, Senior Associate
msgrcharles@aol.com

Deacon John Stanley
jstanley@archkck.org

BRANDWEIN, DOROTHY; (Staff)Dorothy Brandwein, Music Director
dbrandwein@kcascension.org

HINMAN, JEAN; (Staff)Jean Hinman, Ministry of Care Director
jhinman@kcascension.org


Dawnlee Maurer, Parish Life Coordinator
dmaurer@kcascension.org

WILLMAN, LIZ; (Staff)Liz Willman, Adult Faith & RCIA Director
lwillman@kcascension.org

Karen Newkirk, Administrative Assistant
knewkirk@kcascension.org

MARTIN, RAY; (Staff)116Ray Martin, Media/Messaging Coordinator
rmartin@kcascension.org

Sarah Streitwieser, Family Life Coordinator
sstreitwieser@kcascension.org

WEEMS, SHARON; (Staff)Sharon Weems, Parish Administrator
sweems@kcascension.org

MONTALVO, JAN; (Staff)Jan Montalvo, Receptionist
jmontalvo@kcascension.org

WRIGHT, MAGGIE; (Staff)Maggie Wright, Communications Coordinator
mwright@kcascension.org

CRUMPTON, VIRGIL; (Staff)Virgil Crumpton, Maintenance/Head Custodian
vcrumpton@kcascension.org

 Ascension School 913.851.2531

WRIGHT, BECKY; (Staff)Becky Wright, School Principal
bwright@acseagles.org

Luke Jennison, Vice Principal
ljennison@acseagles.org

ECKERT, JANET; (Staff)Janet Eckert, Administrative Assistant
jeckert@acseagles.org

johnson-mollyMolly Johnson, Secretary
mjohnson@acseagles.org

Youth Faith Formation 913.681.7683

O'LEARY, WILLIAM; (Staff)William O’Leary, Director of Religious Formation
woleary@kcascension.org

BALDWIN, TRICIA; (Staff)Tricia Baldwin, Administrative Assistant
tbaldwin@kcascension.org

Youth Ministry 913.681.7683

PASSANTINO, JOE; (Staff)Joe Passantino, Young Adult
findithere@gmail.com

Anna Eftink, 6th Grade – High School
findithere@gmail.com

Lee McMahon, 6th Grade – High School
lmcmahon@kcascension.org

Parish Ministry Contacts